State of Technology #76

elsewhere


Architecture

What will ‘Phone’ of 2022 look like?

“One big problem is that if you want to move something on a touchscreen from point A to point B, you have actually have to drag it all the way there. i.e. there is a 1:1 relationship between your movement and the movement “in” the device. “To move something 100 pixels, your fingers you have to move your fingers 100 pixel”

 


Code

Learning  jQuery/JavaScript –Lessons with built-in editors


Design

22 Beautiful and Useful Sites

Essay

My Life as a TaskRabbit

Mobile

Turn any site into a Responsive Site

SaaS

What are clouds made of, and what it means for developers?

Service

Rise and Fall of Wintel Economy– in one image

Social

Great Idea for Directory listing or ‘About Me’?Listing number of unread emails

Tool

Nature is the Ultimate Architect –Google Earth Fractals

 

Hack

Cosmo – Hacker ‘God’ – ‘turns 16 next March, and he may very well do so inside a prison cell’

I called Netflix and it was so easy,” he chuckles. “They said, ‘What’s your name?’ and I said, ‘Todd [Redacted],’ gave them his e-mail, and they said, ‘Alright your password is 12345,’ and I was signed in. I saw the last four digits of his credit card. That’s when I filled out the Windows Live password-reset form, which just required the first name and last name of the credit card holder, the last four digits, and the expiration date.”

etc

Parting Thought 

‘You can’t learn less.’ –Buckminster Fuller

About Nilendu Misra
I love to learn, create and coach. Things that I do well are - Communicating ideas - verbally or through words and diagrams; Problem Solving - Logical or Abstract; Very Large Scale Systems; think about 'Frighteningly Simple' approach first. Things that I intend to do better are - Establishing Stringent Process; Exchanging Tough Feedback; Keeping up with my reading or To-Do list to be able to completely relax.

Comments are closed.

