Friday Five #5

  1. Arrogance Is Good: In Defense of Silicon Valley
  2. Ops School – Excellent Curriculum for a Great Career in Ops
  3. Collection of Technology Business Models
  4. “There is something wrong with Java …The biggest problem I’ve encountered over the years looking at Java code is that it always seems to be the product of someone who fancies themselves as an architect. They must, because so often I find I’m reading code that looks more like a plan for something that solves a problem, rather than something that actually solves a problem.”
  5. #tweetOfTheWeek “I think the problem with programming languages is that they tend to become popular before anyone has any experience using them.”

 

About Nilendu Misra
I love to learn, create and coach. Things that I do well are - Communicating ideas - verbally or through words and diagrams; Problem Solving - Logical or Abstract; Very Large Scale Systems; think about 'Frighteningly Simple' approach first. Things that I intend to do better are - Establishing Stringent Process; Exchanging Tough Feedback; Keeping up with my reading or To-Do list to be able to completely relax.

Comments are closed.

